

Regular Meeting of EDUCATION reENVISIONED BOCES 430 Beacon Lite Rd., Suite 135, Monument, CO & Video Conference

Tuesday Evening, April 21, 2020 at 4:04pm Board President Marie LaVere-Wright in the Chair, and Annette Ridgway acting as Secretary

Guests/Staff in Attendance: Ken Witt, Annette Ridgway

Guest/Staff on Video Conference: Kindra Whitmyre, Jackie Burhans, Ashley Repko, Carolyn Bedingfield, Amy Attwood, Brad Miller, Nicole Tiley, William Johnston

Board of Directors Roll Call:

	Drosendahl	Graham	Harris	LaVere-	Snowberger
				Wright	
Here	X (in person)	X (video conf)	X (joined video conf at 4:08)	X (video conf)	X (video conf)
NOT Here					

Approval for the Agenda:

Motion: Drosendahl, to approve agenda.

Second: Snowberger Motion Passed: 4-0

	Drosendahl	Graham	Harris	LaVere-	Snowberger
				Wright	
Voted AYE	Х	X		X	X
Voted NAY					
Not at mtg.			X (arrived		
			after vote)		
Abstain					

Approval for Consent Agenda:

Motion: Drosendahl, to approve minutes from March 17, 2020.

Second: Graham Motion Passed: 4-0

	Drosendahl	Graham	Harris	LaVere- Wright	Snowberger
Voted AYE	Х	Х		Х	Х
Voted NAY					
Not at mtg.			X (arrived after vote)		
Abstain					



Approval for Agenda Action Items:

A. Board Transition and Recognition

Creede School District Board Representative transitions from Lis Richard to David Robinson. David Robinson takes the oath of office and joins the Education reEnvisioned BOCES Board of Directors.

B. Legislative Issues and Update

No motion.

C. 2020-2021 Meeting Dates

Motion: Drosendahl, to approve the proposed 2020-2021 regular board meeting dates schedule with meetings on the third Tuesday of the month from 4:00pm to 6:00pm.

No meeting July, 2020
Tuesday, August 18, 2020
Tuesday, September 15, 2020
Tuesday, October 20, 2020
Tuesday, November 17, 2020
Tuesday, December 15, 2020
Tuesday, January 19, 2021
Tuesday, February 16, 2021
Tuesday, March 16, 2021
Tuesday, April 20, 2021
Tuesday, May 18, 2021
Tuesday, June 15, 2021

Second: Graham Motion Passed: 6-0

	Drosendahl	Graham	Harris	LaVere- Wright	Robinson	Snowberger
Voted AYE	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Voted NAY						
Not at mtg.						
Abstain						

Approval to Adjourn at 5:00pm

Motion: Drosendahl, to adjourn meeting.

Second: Graham

Motion Passed by Consensus

Minutes Respectfully Submitted by: Annette Ridgway, Acting Secretary